Brigadeiros

14 Mar

So last time I talked about going to a chocolate festival. There I tried brigadeiros. Though it wasn’t my first time eating them, I must say they are one of the best I have ever eaten. So, I believe it is fair to share with you the recipe so you can make your own and try them. They are not that hard to make and they require only a few ingredients and a saucepan.

Image

 

Ingredients:

3 Tbs. of cocoa powder

1 Tbs. of butter (salted is fine)

1 (14 oz.) can of condensed milk

 

Preparation:

In a saucepan over medium heat, pour all the ingredients and mix them well. Keep stirring the mixture for about 10 minutes or until the mixture is thickened. Be careful to not let the mixture burn. After it has a thick consistency, let cool completely. Form bite size balls. You can roll them over cocoa powder, chocolate sprinkles or nuts. It goes well with almost everything. You can now eat them or refrigerate them. I prefer them a little bit cooler, but that’s my opinion.

Enjoy!

Daniela

Leave a Reply

